Date of birth:
Viggiù, Italy
All extreme sports
Favourite athletes:
Ryan Williams, Travis Pastrana


"diego caverzasi"

Born in Varese, in the north of Italy, I used to ride bikes since when I was a kid. At the age of 8, I discover a DirtJump Park just 10min from my home and I started to go there. It was 2003, when I started to do some 4x and then the first real jumps on steep kickers.
Just two years after, I discovered the NWD film series and from that moment a new world with tricks and competitions opened to me!

I do my first contest in my local park in 2005, after that I started to travel around Italy with my parents and doing all the competitions. My local bikepark closed in 2007, so I started to build my own jump with some friends, the same jump I’m using right now for training.
In 2010 I had my first FMB event in Riva del Garda. It was the first time for me competing with Pro riders like Kelly McGarry, Andi Wittman and others.

"diego caverzasi"
After that moment I just tried to grow up my skills, push myself to be at the top and do the best trick, new combinations, everything possible with a dirt bike!


What are you looking for to accomplish?

Right now I’m planning to do a video part with some sick tricks!
Next year I’ll compete in the FMB and I’ll try to do my best.

"diego caverzasi"

What would be your greatest achievement?

I don’t really know now! I still have lot of stuff to do…

What kind of difficulties does your sport’s performance involve?

This sport is dangerous! The worst part for me is the fight with your fear for the crashes, brake bones, pain. It’s really mental.

"diego caverzasi"

What makes you feel satisfied when performing your sport?

When you land a new combination which you are working for a long time. Sometimes it happened to me to land a trick after 5 years of training and thousand tries…

Where do you practice your techniques when being alone?

I use to be alone, almost every day, and I practice on my jumps. I have 3 straight jumps, medium size built to be technical but easy to trick.

What do you do during your training which is key to your success?

My routine is to go ride every day, except raining days, starting with the basilar trick to be warm and faster. Then grow up with the level tricks. I use to have always a new trick to try at every session.

"diego caverzasi"

What are you most nervous about when competing?

I’m competing for 5 years and right now I’m feeling really good also in the last minute before dropping. The secret I think is not to care about the result, just ride and do what you planned for your run

"diego caverzasi"

Who would you say is your biggest fan and why?

I think right now is my boss from work :D He is really proud of me and is pushing me a lot. He’s also helping me with everything I need since I’m working in a bike shop.

diego caverzasi

What is the best piece of advice you have been ever given?

Have always an objective!

What are your future plans?

Next year I’ll compete in the FMB World Tour, then I’ll see what to do since I’ll not have any sponsor next year I’ll be free.

"diego caverzasi"

What are your tips for those who begin now?

If you just like to ride I can only say, go for it and have fun!
If you like to compete like me, than stay focus on your goal. Plan really good your training and your runs. Nothing has to be random.

"diego caverzasi"