Date of birth:
Brandon United Kingdom
Wakemk, BoxEndPark, Jobe, K66, ION, Positive outlook clothing,
Wakeboarding, skating, partying, traveling Favorite athletes: Nyjah Huston, Daniel Grant


So where did it all start? I first tried wakeboarding when I was 14 years old at a boat lake in Ely. My brother brought an old boat and we pretty much tried everything out from skis wakeboards to discs and some pretty crazy inflatables. I rode there for a few years before finding out about cable wakeboarding, the first cable I ever rode at was Wake MK a park in Milton Keynes.

It was an amazing place with some of the best rails, kickers and coaching. I needed to get to where I am today. After riding there I was hooked and didn’t miss a weekend until BoxEndPark opened up a cable located in Bedford, much closer to my house and from then on that was my new home cable and still is today.

"Declan Clifford "

Shortly after making the move from cable parks I was picked up by the British wakeboard Team, I traveled with them to compete at world and European events and after obtaining a few titles I wrote to Jobe, a water sports and wakeboard company they sent somebody to check me out and I’ve been riding for them ever since.

Riding for Jobe has been the best thing that’s ever happened to me with them I have traveled around the world doing photo shoots, competitions, and even life style shoots in Thailand,Orlando,France etc … so what’s my plan for the future? This year I would like to compete still but concentrate a lot more on the filming side of things, I am going to be dropping some brand new edits pretty soon so keep your eyes peeled on my facebook, Twitter and Instagram and I hope you guys enjoy the interview. Peace and keep riding guys.


What are you looking for to accomplish?

To continue to wakeboard around the world filming, competing and meeting more amazing people along the way

What would be your greatest achievement?

My greatest achievement would be living in a beautiful hot 
country riding everyday filming and working alongside my sponsors to progress the sport.

What kind of difficulties does your sport’s performance involve?

The only difficulty is affording to do everything you’d like to do throughout the session. Wakeboarding is an expensive life style.

"Declan Clifford "

I am slowly getting there thanks to the support of my sponsors JOBE, Positive outlook clothing, Ion and of course my home cables hooking me up with riding and good times thanks to you all.

What makes you feel satisfied when performing your sport?

I would have to say landing a new trick. There is no feeling like it.

Where do you practice your techniques when being alone?

I Practice at my home wakeboard parks, BoxEndPark in Bedford and 
Hannams wake hub in Cambridge.

What do you do during your training which is key to your success?

I would say having a fun ride with everyone is my key to success. When everyone is riding and trying new tricks it pushes me to ride harder and try new things.

"Declan Clifford "

What are you most nervous about when competing?

Not being able to finish my run. It’s the worst feeling knowing you had the tricks put together and a great run but didn’t get a chance 
because you fell.

Who would you say is your biggest fan and why?

Got to be the family, they have supported me from day one
with everything, wakeboarding is a hard sport to get into, without the help from my family/sponsors none of it would have been possible.

What is the best piece of advice you have been ever given?

That’s a hard one haha but I am sure the advice would have come from my mum she’s always hitting me with great advice. Do what makes you happy is always a favorite.

What are your future plans?

Think I am still working that one out myself but I am sure it will consist of wakeboarding, traveling and hopefully lots of success.

"Declan Clifford "

What are your tips for those who begin now?

Try not to take it too seriously. Just enjoy yourself, your riding and having fun and the rest will follow.

"Declan Clifford "