Date of birth:
Eloyes, Vosges (88), France
Photography, Bike, Shape, Guitare, Music, Shopping, Drawing, Tattoo
Favourite athletes:


Hi, I’m 20 yo, I’m student of telecommunications and networks. After 6 years of tennis and 3 years of handball, I started mountain bike 4 years ago. I practice freeride and downhill and dirt jumping all these years. I like to ride with my friends, take good time to shape new lines, shoot videos and photos. I ride in the east and south of France.

"Bousquet Charles"

I don’t have a competition’s spirit, I like to have good time behind my bar, ride smooth … I worked in Decathlon like bike mechanic/seller. I often draw, tattoo, technical drawing like part of bike, car… I especially like rock and electro music like Foo fighter, Steel Panthers, Calvin Harris… but I’m open to all styles.


What are you looking for to accomplish?

My accomplishments are always the same: have a good time, shape jumps more and more bigger, always progression. And shape many new freeride’s and dirt’s lines.

"Bousquet Charles"

What would be your greatest achievement?

I don’t have a greatest achievement, to me the best moments are the sessions full engaged with my friends at bike park or our spots, when you ride with a huge smile!

What kind of difficulties does your sport’s performance involve?

The major difficulty in mountain biking is regularity because you can’t have a good level one day and the other day ride with a bad level because you haven’t feeling. 

"Bousquet Charles"

What makes you feel satisfied when performing your sport?

I have a big smile when I pass a big line, new trick, or make a run very smooth, big whip …., and I like the speed, but the performance isn’t important while you have a smile when you ride.

Where do you practice your techniques when being alone?

In my garden or in bicross line when I would ride on small bike and in our home spot when I take my big bike. 

"Bousquet Charles"

What do you do during your training which is key to your success?

I don’t give up, when I test a new experience, I test until it’s ok. Or when I ride my big bike I work on my cleanliness in my run. 

What are you most nervous about when competing?

In fact my biggest problems in competition aren’t to hold my run because I don’t have a good stamina on a big downhill like 2 3 km; and not trust in my level. 

"Bousquet Charles"

Who would you say is your biggest fan and why?

I don’t think I have fans ^^. It’s not my purpose for the moment. My sport is a passion, not an obsession.

What is the best piece of advice you have been ever given?

I don’t give piece of advice but I give my point of view depending on the situation but the most important advice is “open the brakes“. 

"Bousquet Charles"

What are your future plans?

More practice on small bike to pass many news tricks, and always photos and videos; and maybe a contract sponsoring if the opportunity arises :)

What are your tips for those who begin now?

Ride for fun not for buzz! And don’t give up in front of difficulties.

"Bousquet Charles"